Sandy

Bronica ETR-Si; 40mm f/4; f22 for 8 minutes. Kodak 100 TMax

All is well in my little corner of Philadelphia after the hurricane. I look around at other places in the region, city, even neighborhood, and I feel so fortunate that the worst that it got Monday night for us was the house shaking so much in the wind that the water in the toilet was swishing around a bit. We didn’t even lose power.

I’ll post more in the next few days…my project for the storm was to shoot out my office window once every [roughly] hour. The image above was taken about 10:45 p.m. on Monday, and that was right about the worst of the storm here.

Thoughts, prayers and well-wishes to all who had it rougher than we had it.

 

Leave a Reply

