Kathleen and Sam’s Valley Green Wedding {Philadelphia Wedding Photography}

Bronica SQ; Kodak Portra 160.

Congratulations to Kathleen and Sam, married in May at St. Peter the Apostle Church in North Philadelphia. I’ve been riding a hot streak of couples who are laid-back, easy-going, and enjoyable to work with; Sam and Kathleen continued the trend, and it was a great day.

I’m always amused by families that constantly apologize for the hubbub surrounding bridal preparations. So let me just put it out there right now: chaos and a bit of a mess are well within normal parameters for a wedding day, and the closer the limo the departure time, the more chaos there tends to be. Please understand that this sense of chaos is a symptom of the wedding-day excitement, and the resulting flurry of activity is a great source for images. It really is my favorite part of the day, unless you are like that father of the bride several weddings ago, when I was working for another photographer, who threatened to punch me in the face. hat wasn’t my favorite part of the day, but I can say, to my credit, that I did not get punched, and did so with a smile on my face. I can work with people, you know.

We’ll get on to portraits and such in the next post. But for now, thanks again to Kathleen and her family, as well as Sam, for giving me another wonderful day of shooting.

Leave a Reply

