Congratulations Sarah and Bill!

I shot Sarah and Bill’s wedding a couple weeks ago, but then I distracted myself with a few other things, including a road trip and a head cold, and I never got around to formally congratulating them here. So congratulations!

The wedding was at West Laurel Hill Cemetery. Yep. A cemetery. And it was a spectacular place for a wedding. I love the chapel…simple, classy, inviting. The ground of the cemetery are also gorgeous, with trees as old as the country, winding lanes, amazing sculpted doors, you name it. The reception room is open to natural light, so it was bright and airy. And the wedding was just a downright good time.

I’m kind of a fan of this camera position, which is set off by remote; I think it’s good to include the faces of the guests as they bear witness to the marriage.

 

 

Leave a Reply

