The Light I Love

Light modifiers are my current area of self-evaluation and study. I’m waiting to be convinced by my Lumiquest 80/20, but I also think I just haven’t found the right situation to really bring out what it does.

So for now, my favorite light modifier remains the ceiling. I love the quality of light in this image and how it just makes the colors snappy. It was shot was a D300S and Sigma 24-70mm f2.8, with an SB600 on TTL shot straight at the ceiling with no modifier. Here’s another from earlier in the day, with a bit more ambient light mixed in.

Leave a Reply

