Not Golf.

This is not a picture of golf. Or, to put it another way, the subject of this picture is not golf.

Allow me to explain. When things get a bit slow around here, I like to ease the boredom by playing a beguilingly fun game called “Not Golf.” The idea behind the game is to identify things that are not golf. For example, the U.S. Senate is not golf. A soft pretzel is not golf. Olives are not golf.

My wife especially finds this game, or more exactly my skill at it, to be the height of amusement. You don’t even need to ask her; just take my word for it.

So just in case you thought I was kidding, let me repeat: the subject of this picture is not golf.

Nikon D300s w/Sigma 24-70 f2.8; 1/250 @f16, ISO 200; SB600 at full power w/ mini softbox through an umbrella

Leave a Reply

