Once More To The Wissahickon

I think this will be the last of the reflections for a while. I’m sitting here avoiding the State of the Union, scrolling through Lightroom, and finding that I have a bit of a backlog of images I would like to share and blahg blahg blahg a bit about. Plus, as much as I like these images, my attention is being pulled elsewhere by me trying to do two opposite things: (1) clean up my skills in using off-camera flash in portraiture, and (2) figure out more reliable ways to make photographs completely non-representational. I’ve got a theory about that that I’m working on, so I can promise to unload some verbiage on you about that later.

Very well then. I’m sure the state of the union is strong. Recovery, clap, sacrifice, clap, stimulus, clap. Hopefully no one yells “You lie!” or mouths “Not true,” or suggests that Beyonce deserved it more.

Leave a Reply

